Art in My Life, or My Life in Art

My name is Annyssa, and I am a self proclaimed Jack of All Trades, but Master of None. I have dabbled in many art forms, throughout my life I have sculpted, carved sewn, embroidered, wood worked, painted, crafted, screen printed, made jewelry, made music, played music, photographed, created digital art (vector and not vectorized, here is one of my favorite digital art blogs), constructed, cooked, and danced. While many of these things might be very common hobbies (cooking and photography), I choose to not discount them as art forms. Any media in which you are able to express your creativity is one in which you can produce art from. While I may dabble broadly, my most common expression is through acrylic painting, with a desire to return to playing Baritone Saxophone. To me, art is the sharing of an idea or  concept with others, bringing an idea down to a material state- whether they “get it” or not, you can only try.

2 comments

  1. Lisa Kljaich · June 1, 2015

    We will be covering art in this course that many people didn’t “get” at first. Artists boldy step into unknown territory. Cool link. I really enjoyed the more Asian looking stills.

    Like

  2. Lisa Kljaich · June 1, 2015

    trying to leave a comment again.

    Like

Leave a comment